The cluster board

The cluster board is the governing body for the Leading-Edge Cluster it's OWL, and currently comprises 20 members. Representatives from the business and scientific communities provide a crucial contribution to the development of the cluster and play a part in shaping its strategic direction.

Hans Beckhoff
Managing Partner Beckhoff Automation GmbH & Co. KG (Vice-Chairman)
Roland Bent
Executive Vice President Phoenix Contact GmbH & Co. KG
Steffen Bersch
Executive Board GEA Group AG
Thomas Böck
Managing Director CLAAS KGaA mbH
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Gausemeier
Managing Board Heinz Nixdorf Institute (Chairman)
Dr. Dietmar Harting
President/General Partner and Senior Vice President Future and New Technologies Harting KgAA
Dr. Oliver Herrmann
President University of Applied Sciences Ostwestfalen-Lippe
Sven Hohorst
Managing Director Wago Kontakttechnik GmbH & Co. KG
Martin Kannegiesser
Managing Director Herbert Kannegiesser GmbH
Dr. Peter Köhler
Chief Executive Officer Weidmüller Group
Manfred Müller
District Administrator for Paderborn
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Sagerer
Rektor of Bielefeld University
Dr. Eduard Sailer
Managing Director Miele & Cie. KG (Vice-Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Schäfer
President University Paderborn
Prof. Dr. Ingeborg Schramm-Wölk
President Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences
Herbert Sommer
Chairman Shareholder's Meeting OstWestfalenLippe GmbH
Karl-Heinz Stiller
Supervisory Board Chairman Wincor Nixdorf AG (retired)
Hans-Dieter Tenhaef
Managing Board OWL Maschinenbau
Marianne Thomann-Stahl
President District Government Detmold
Dr. Dieter Wirths
Management Board Hettich Holding GmbH & Co. oHG